CALL lesson 6

Tomorrow, June 20th, is our last CALL lesson this year. You can do exercises, as you suggested in class last Friday, or anything else you want.

Carla Arena, a friend and colleague in Brasilia, invited you to leave a message in her students' blog about the World Cup 2006, Brazil and Brazilians Connected (start reading Jun. 18 and before). Here's what she wrote (18Jun):

Dear all,
Congrats for Portugal!!! I´ve heard that you don´t get to the eigth finals for 40 years! And you know, Teresa, Ramona, Cristina, I love Felipão, the Portuguese team coach. He is fantastic!
My students and I are hoping to get your students to interact with us at
http://brazilandbrazilians.blogspot.com
Carla

 

This what I replied/answered (18Jun):

Dear Carla,
True. It's our first eighth final in 40 years! There's a special taste to it!!! 🙂
I also like Scolari, as he is called here.
I'll try to have my kids leave a message in the blog next Tuesday. It's their last lesson and I'll let them do what they want, so… no promises.
Hugs, Teresa

 

And still another comment from Carla:

Dear Tere,
That´s great! Your kids must be really excited about it and we would love to hear from them! Felipão, as he is known here, is extremely popular here in Brazil. I´m his fan!
Cheers for all of us!
Carla

 

Enjoy today's lesson! Next year there is more!!!

Your radical, crazy and funny teacher   

* * * * * *

5D chose (= escolheu) leaving a message in the Brazilian blog.

Good morning from Portugal!
How are you?
The colors of the pancakes are in!!!
Portugal will be champions!!! 😉
We like Portugal and Brazil in the final!
[meaning 'in fashion'!]
We have two Brazilian students in our class: Thayná (Itaúna) and Higor (Bahia).
Bye, everyone! See you in the final!!!!!!
Hugs from 5D

 

1 thought on “

  1. Dear friends from Class 5D,

    This is your Brazilian friend Carla!
    Today I was very happy when I saw your message on our blog!

    You said that you wanted Brazil x Portugal in the finals… I don’t!!! I love both teams and Felipão and I wouldn’t like to see one against the other.

    I’d love to see photos of your celebration in Portugal. Did you take any? Do you watch the games? Where do you watch the games?

    Beijos,
    Brazilian Cheers to my Portuguese friends!

    Carla

Leave a comment